Aune S17 pro
Apr 25, 2024 at 3:37 PM Post #2,206 of 2,219
hi guys my s17 has arrived yesterday.. o gosh this is the amp, i love it from the 10 second i listened. i'm a musician and an audiophile from 30 years and it takes few second to decide if something worth or not, for example having listened to ef400 in one minute decide to re sell it. this amp is wonderfull, sound wonderfull, the sound is spread well, instruments are well layered and they keep their right timbre and the attack of the sound is correctly fast,crisp, you feel the energy of the musician a lot of micro details (texture) and its a not a warm sound , rolled off somewhere, and the reverb the sense of space is great. i listened to all these increasing in quality, driving it from just a rca cable coming from a ifi gryphon so imagine what can i obtain with a better dac trough an xlr cable. now i'm looking for the sibling dac to this, to drive with the maximum magic my he1000se but 2/3 of the road has passed! buy it with confidence, thanks Giangi to having sold it to me
That is such a great post and it really speaks to me. I hear very quickly if something is worth it to me or not. I have loved the S17 from the moment I first listened to it. It makes you want to listen to and enjoy music.

Apr 25, 2024 at 7:02 PM Post #2,208 of 2,219
Since then, I replaced the original Hifiman cable in the HE1000 Stealth headphones with a QED cable - this cable nicely cleared the midrange of some brightness, the second thing is that Aune changed the sound during the burn-in process, the change also occurs mainly in the midrange. The effect of these changes is now that I listen to music on Aune and enjoy it, and when I switched to Singxer a few days ago, I only noticed that Singxer's presentation is more dissociated and less engaging, so I went back to listening to music with Aune . I think my Aune is still burning out, but I still have the Singxer and I'm going to compare them next weekend, then I'll answer your question.