Luxury & Precision E7: Impressions and Discussions
May 17, 2024 at 5:28 PM Post #106 of 116
E7.jpg

I recently purchased a Luxury & Precision E7 which arrived yesterday. I've been a very happy P6 Pro owner for awhile now.

It's still burning in, but what I'm hearing so far is sublime. Not as analogue as the P6 Pro and notes aren't quite as rounded or full, but very close for a delta sigma player. Technical performance is higher without a doubt, the P6 Pro can sound vague by comparison. The E7 is incredibly resolving with superb background blackness.

Physically the difference in size & weight is minimal too - the E7 is vastly smaller & more pleasant to handle than many of the Android bricks out there.

I've very impressed thus far, but have compiled a small wishlist of potential improvements. L&P have demonstrated their commitment to improving their players through firmware so perhaps there's a chance they might take a look at some of these areas in future updates.

E7 Improvement Wishlist

- Reduce lag / delay in USB Music mode while watching videos, ideally down to P6 Pro levels
- Improved interface scrolling speed / responsiveness
- Back arrow icon disappears periodically, need to click Search icon to return it
- Double Tap to Wake enabled
- Ability to create playlists with English names (currently defaults to Asian characters)
- Ability to sort music by Genre
- Option to sort tracks based on filename (currently defaults to alphabetical order of Track Name metadata, ignores Track Number)
- Option to allow playback to keep playing when IEM is unplugged (very convenient for A/B testing)
Sort tracks based on track number is a must.

May 17, 2024 at 5:34 PM Post #107 of 116
I have to admit I am not hearing anything changing sonically while tweaking the voltage slider: I tried with both DD and BA/hybrid IEMs but the result is the same to my ears. No change. Maybe I don’t know what to look for, but nothing obvious is happening in terms of presentation.

Last edited: