Hi Everyone!
Nov 15, 2013 at 8:06 AM Thread Starter Post #1 of 6

Andy Andy

Head-Fier
Hello everyone! It's very good to be able to post a thread for the first time in Head-fi.org, considering i have been lingering this website for years seeking for general knowledge of audio reproduction :D.

English isn't my first language, so please excuse any errors, i'm trying my best here.

I really don't want to bother you guys with mundane questions that may or may not been asked few dozen times, but i have little to none knowledge of audio and such.

I had just purchased a SE535 to replace my SM3v2 which decided to take a dump. And I am currently using a Cowon X7 coupled with a PA2v2, although the sound it produces is quite good but i still feel that i haven't drawn the full capabilities of the SE535.

I am planning to get new set-up to boost my SE535 to its fullest. Do you guys have any good suggestions? Money is not a huge problem, if its really worth it i will try to get it. 

Do please recommend me the best possible combination to push SE535 to its fullest capabilities.

Thank you in advance, this website has always been a huge help every time i have questions about audio.

See ya!

Nov 18, 2013 at 4:48 PM Post #2 of 6
Hey andy!

Sorry i havent heard the 535 in almost twp years so i cant really comment. But i would recommend you try posting in the recommendations section of the forums.

If not, feel free to search for the shure 535 appreciation threat and post some questions there. There will be plenty of guys willin to give you feedback! I can send you a link if you cant find any!

Nov 18, 2013 at 8:57 PM Post #4 of 6
Hey andy!

Sorry i havent heard the 535 in almost twp years so i cant really comment. But i would recommend you try posting in the recommendations section of the forums.