Portable AMP + DAC or a DAP...??
Apr 11, 2015 at 9:46 PM Thread Starter Post #1 of 44

TechGamer

100+ Head-Fier
So basically I am just getting into the Audiophile world... 
I own the Sennheiser IE80 and the the Sennheiser HD 558... And the Audio Technica ATH M50x... And few others from Bose and Beats (Older ones)
I like tight crisp bass which I can feel... Not overpowering though... 
And I like my music loud...!
So I decided to upgrade to something better than the ****ty sound output of my S4...
I was thinking if I should get a DAP or a Portable AMP + DAC... (I have heard that the Portable AMP + DAC is a better option as you get more for what you pay....)
After getting past that...
Which one? (Any suggestions would be appreciated)
My Budgets around $200... Do let me know if I should save and get a better one...!
I was thinking about the Fiio E17k Alpen 2, Fiio E07k, Fiio E17 for the AMP + DAC.. 
And as for the DAPs... I have NO IDEA...! 

Thanks a lot for your help! 

Apr 12, 2015 at 3:30 PM Post #2 of 44
http://www.head-fi.org/t/743704/the-fiio-x3-2nd-gen-ex-x3k-x3ii-thread-192k-24b-cs4398-native-dsd-usb-dac-with-lo-and-inline-remote

Apr 14, 2015 at 7:08 AM Post #3 of 44
DAP

do you really want all that stuff attached to your phone??

X3ii, DX50 or used Hisoundaudio Studio.

Apr 17, 2015 at 1:47 PM Post #5 of 44