Replacement gym headphones.
Sep 13, 2007 at 10:21 PM Thread Starter Post #1 of 23

MfiveM

Member of the Trade: SoundEarphones.com
I have been using the B&O A8 headphone and my iPod shuffle at the gym and for some reason I can not find where I placed it…so now I am looking for a pair of replacement headphones and thinking about the new Nano.

I was planning on getting up SE530 to be a back up pair to my UE-11’s but would the SE530 be good for the gym as well? I have never used IEM’s in the gym before. I wouldn’t be running with the headphone in, just cardio and weights. How weird would it be or will I be fine?

Sep 14, 2007 at 12:36 AM Post #3 of 23
Quote:

Originally Posted by Julien /img/forum/go_quote.gif
I use my UE11's at the gym and also run with them.

You run with IEM's? Can't you hear yourself running in super amplified mode? That would be too distracting for me.

Sep 14, 2007 at 12:50 AM Post #4 of 23
The gym I frequent has had a few locker break-ins lately, so I don't know that I would get anything terribly expensive for gym use myself. Maybe I'm just paranoid like that.

Sep 14, 2007 at 1:21 AM Post #6 of 23
I use marshmallows at the gym. They are fine for me because I dont focus on the sound quality to a high extent there. I could only think the se530s be better because they go behind you ear. They only real problem is if you sweat, the iems come loose (for me at least) and they can get pretty grimy, IMO.

Sep 14, 2007 at 1:45 AM Post #7 of 23
I use HE90 when I workout.

Sep 14, 2007 at 2:37 AM Post #9 of 23
Quote:

Originally Posted by ipacmm /img/forum/go_quote.gif
I have been using the B&O A8 headphone and my iPod shuffle at the gym and for some reason I can not find where I placed it…so now I am looking for a pair of replacement headphones and thinking about the new Nano.