[Review] Monster Nokia Purity HD (First Look)
Aug 4, 2012 at 10:46 PM Thread Starter Post #1 of 3

DJHoro

New Head-Fier
Since my Pioneer HDJ-500s broke I was in the market for some new portable on ears and so I decided to give the Monster Nokia Purity HDs a chance. I had the Beats Solo HDs before but I sold them because I really didnt like the way they sounded. These didnt have many reviews so I wasnt sure what to expect but I was hoping better than the Solos atleast. I took some pics and although im not a pro Audiophile, heres a mini review and a first Look:

Look and Feel:

First off I love the looks of these. The headband is kinda like the Solo HDs but the square cups make them look a little more retro. I chose white but they had a few other colors (Cyan, Black and some Redish pinky color) They match My White Galaxy S III Perfectly too! The construction is plasticly but they feel a little more solid than the Solo HDs. build quality is pretty similar though so nothing too great about that. The ear cushions are very soft and comfortabl. They feel very high quality (Much better than the Solo pads)

Cord:

These come with 2 cords. one with Control talk, a mic and volume buttons and another with just a mic. The box says they work with any windows phone but I tried them with my Galaxy S III and they worked perfectly fine! the middle button pauses/plays/skips tracks and the Volume keys works perfect! I also like noodle type cords, they dont get tangled easily.

The Jack is L shaped which im sure most people would prefer, I know I do. just in case it wasnt clear before the Cords are of course removable.

Sound: