Which one of these headphones would best fit for this type of music?
Aug 27, 2011 at 8:18 PM Thread Starter Post #1 of 15

Mirza

New Head-Fier
Hey im new to headphones in general but i have been doing A LOT of research because i am dedicated to buying some this weekend.

The headphones i have in mind are Sennheiser HD555 , ATH-M50's , Sennheiser HD 280 , Audio Technica AD700

Now i know some of these are open and closed but i really don't know the difference in how the sound quality would be in lets say these songs 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2ZeyTyh2mf4

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gkEhhmj1DHM

I really need to upgrade from my crappy apple in ear buds. Even after hearing my friends pair of like 10 dollar behringers the sound was so much better

All i am really looking for is which headphone out of those or if you have any suggestions of other headphones (try to stay under $150) 
Would sound best on those songs for example , im having real hard trouble deciding what would get the the best experience

Isolation does not matter to me one bit. 

Aug 27, 2011 at 9:09 PM Post #2 of 15
ath-m50

Aug 27, 2011 at 9:58 PM Post #5 of 15

Quote:
Ultrasone anything

otherwise the M50

watch some of those ultrasones, they can all of a sudden need a amp if you don't choose well.

Aug 28, 2011 at 10:15 AM Post #6 of 15
The Sony XB500s are really nice for bas, as are the XB700s, which have more low bass with less impact. Look up some of the bass phone threads search these two. They do alright straight from a computer or player, but get much better with a modest amp like of the Fiios or an EQ on the computer.

I had the M50s and I did not like them. The highs were a little metallic, and the bass was not good. Straight from a computer there was very little bass. I got the white box version, so you might want to try the black box, but I would steer clear. 

Aug 28, 2011 at 11:21 AM Post #7 of 15