Help! Shure 215 or 535??
Mar 11, 2019 at 12:34 PM Thread Starter Post #1 of 17

nines

New Head-Fier
Hello,

I have the Shure SE215 and this is my one and only IEM. Never knew anything about IEM and how awesome they sound compared to regular earphones. I like my SE215 and they sound amazing (considering these are my first). My question is; should I buy the SE535 or not? I saw that this question has been asked here, but it has been asked professionally, that is why other posts don't really answer me question.

Please note that I like quality audio, but I am no sound engineer and I really do not understand anything about sound waves, analog, etc. I don't even know what the numbers on equalizers mean, i just use the sliders till i feel comfortable with the sound. :D
I just like high quality/clear audio. I mainly listen to music and that's it. Metal, hip hop, pop..a mix of genres. As a normal user, the SE215 does sound great for me and I don't know if my ears would hear something better than this, will I really notice the difference between the SE215 and SE535? or the difference would only be noticeable to audio professionals and engineers and I won't notice any difference? I am asking this because the price isn't cheap and I don't want to own two pairs of IEMs that sound the same for me.

I'd really appreciate all your answers! :)

Mar 11, 2019 at 5:17 PM Post #2 of 17
Hello,

I have the Shure SE215 and this is my one and only IEM. Never knew anything about IEM and how awesome they sound compared to regular earphones. I like my SE215 and they sound amazing (considering these are my first). My question is; should I buy the SE535 or not? I saw that this question has been asked here, but it has been asked professionally, that is why other posts don't really answer me question.